top of page
Search

Remember My Story - Part 2

Updated: Dec 30, 2021


You don't remember my story

You cannot heal me. You are not a healer, you cannot save me or hide me, this is my story. I have to make peace with it

Once there was a girl who was being torn apart and between the homes she learned not to trust and always have her guard up Sometimes my life moves in a cycle, a never ending ongoing cycle.


I don't know how to stop it Or change it Or break it. When I finally come close it starts all over again ... A whirlwind, tornado set out to destroy me


Sometimes things begin to get better, Life falls into a new rhythm, a new normal And it may not be the best but I've made peace with it and it feels like almost I might be happy.


Maybe I can write my own story one day, start from scratch. Forget all the past. But then of course someone else makes a choice and leaves me alone to figure it out And when I finally come close, it starts all over again. When i close my eyes and see my life, the life I always imagined, I see something different from what I see now You see what I do but forget why, You forget what I've heard , seen, You forget my pain I explode inside, sometimes slowly, sometimes all at once but always eventually Did you know that space tornado's are actually real, and stars being born, only come out of tornado's Its high winds are super dangerous They're hard to survive but at the end a star is left, In the middle of all that wind we’re stars

Once upon a time there was a girl, who was being torn apart. Maybe you never thought your path would cross these valley's or be led up these mountains.


But no one can break the inside of me and no one can tell me who I will be

And the question looms, you have the choice where to go next


We are stars, born of fire, wind, born into the chaos; and the winds whip around us

No one stays with us. Everything we know is taken away


But one day


We will shine.





22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Normal N Boring - That's totally not me.

I want to put the past behind me so badly, just have what other people call 'normal'. Normal boring life. Mediocre. What people take for granted. I crave that. It's draining having PTSD, like a part o

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page